Members gathered on Wednesday May 11 and May 12 at the Versailles Convention Centre to elect the Unit Executive for the 2016-2017 school year as well as to vote on motions to change the Unit By-Laws. Members accessed the opportunity to vote on either May 11th at an advance poll or on May 12th following speeches and a question period for candidates at a contested position. The following members have been elected to serve you on the DPSU Executive 2016-2017.

(Left to Right) Olivia Novak, Councillor St.Thomas Aquinas SS, Andrew Robertson, Councillor, St. Thomas Aquinas SS, Jon Hynan, Second-VP, Unit Office, Ryan Dollimore, Councillor, St.Joan of Arc SS, Maria De Berardinis, First-VP, Unit Office, Peter MacDonald, Joann Mansfield, Recording Secretary, Father Michael Gates SS, Jennifer Pouw, Councillor, St. Thomas Aquinas SS, Brenda Golden, Councillor, Unit Office.

Special thanks to Past President Brock Commeford for serving as Nominations/ Elections Committee Chair and presiding over our elections. The Unit thanks the Nominations/Elections Committee for preparing the hall and assisting the committee chair with the organizing of the poll and the counting of the vote. They are: Greg Carraro, Mel Seymour, Kelly Menanno and Marionoel Abilleira. Current Executive member Michelle Ouellette did not put her name forward for election this year as she is taking a leave of absence from employment with the Board. The Unit thanks Michelle for her years of dedication and service as a longtime member of the Executive. Congratulations and sincere appreciation goes out to all of the candidates who put their names forward.